Monday, August 31, 2015

Fall breeding

All the girls are in heat this week and ready for fall breeding. No one is happier than Mr. Cellophane! #nigeriandwarf #babiescomeendofjanuary

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

NDD

Happy National Dog Day from all the guarders, herders and weiners here at the ranch! #Anatolianshepherds #shelties #bordercollies #weinerdog

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Pea chicks

The neighbor's peacock has been making the 1/4 mile journey up from the upick orchard all summer to visit Watson and it looks like his gard work has paid off! #peafowl #wheretheresawilltheresaway

Monday, August 24, 2015

Our little athlete

Clarice has decided to make one of those viral goat videos with her trampoline. She's still in the planning stages. #nigeriandwarf #ranchlife

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Weaning

It's weaning day for Eva's piglets. They are growing fast! #mangalitsa #oldworldpigs #gourmetpork

Monday, August 17, 2015

Caterpillar

A 4" tomato hornworm stops by the garden for a free meal... and then provides the chickens with a free meal. #circleoflife

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Melancholy

What's the matter Scouty? Are you a "little melon collie" this morning? #getit? #shelties #growyourown

Friday, August 14, 2015

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Look before you leap.

Just a friendly reminder to watch where you put your  when working on that old farm equipment. #notripstotheERhere

Monday, August 10, 2015

Tree drop apples

Just went over to the neighbor's upick orchard and scooped up a load of old apple drops for our pigs. I think the goats and chickens will enjoy them too.

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Root Harvest

This morning we pulled all the carrots and beets and prepared the beds for late summer planting.